Firm News

Best Lawyers announces Balhoff, Piontek and Roedel as 2024 Lawyers of the Year

Left to Right: Thomas Balhoff, Luke Piontek and Larry Roedel

1 min read
Roedel Parsons would like to congratulate Tom Balhoff, Luke Piontek and Larry Roedel on each of their recognitions as the 2024 “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers.  Tom Balhoff has been named "Lawyer of the Year” for Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants.  Luke Piontek has been named "Lawyer of the Year” for Energy Law. Larry Roedel has been named "Lawyer of the Year” for Litigation – Construction. The “Lawyer of the Year” award is presented to a single lawyer in each practice area and geographic region each edition.

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review. Best Lawyers employs a sophisticated, conscientious, rational and transparent survey process designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services. For over 40 years, Best Lawyers has been one of the “most credible measure of legal integrity and distinction in the United States.”

Congratulations on this well-deserved recognition and achievement!

Connect With Us

Contact us by phone or email to learn how you can benefit from a relationship with one of Louisiana’s outstanding law firms.

Signup to receive litigation news, updates, and advice

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.